Deleted items within surveys
If you delete an item from your survey – e.g. a question, note or page – the item cannot be recovered and there is no ‘Undo’ option. For most delete actions, you will be asked to confirm that you want to delete the item. Once you have clicked ‘Yes’, the item is permanently deleted and cannot be recovered.
Surveys that have been deleted can be accessed and recovered for 30 days after they have been deleted. Surveys are purged by an automatic process once 30 days have passed since they were deleted. Purged surveys cannot be recovered.
Surveys can be permanently deleted from the Deleted surveys page if you do not wish to wait for the survey to be automatically purged from the system. A survey that has been permanently deleted from the Deleted surveys page cannot be recovered.