Single User account and Project account users can delete one survey at a time. Organisation account users can delete surveys in bulk.
Surveys that you delete from your dashboard go to your Deleted surveys, where they can be recovered for up to 30 days. After 30 days the surveys are automatically purged from online surveys and cannot be recovered.
You can choose to permanently delete your surveys yourself at any time if you do not wish to wait 30 days for them to be purged from online surveys. This action cannot be undone and a survey cannot be recovered once it has been permanently deleted.
To delete one survey at a time:
- Locate the survey and click the Delete survey button. You will be asked to confirm the delete action.
To bulk delete surveys (Organisation account users only):
- Tick the box in the [x] column alongside the relevant surveys, then click Delete selected surveys at the bottom of the survey list. You will be asked to confirm the bulk delete action.
To recover a deleted survey (up to 30 days after deletion from the dashboard):
- Click Deleted surveys at the top right of your dashboard to access the deleted surveys list.
- Locate the survey you wish to recover and click the Restore survey button.