BOS - Online Surveys

powerful, flexible online surveys

Adding a new user to your account

This page is for administrators and Primary Contacts of Project or Organisation type accounts.

New users are added to your account from the Users tab in the account management screens.

This page explains how to:

  1. Access the users tab.
  2. Add a single new user.
  3. Add many new users (Organisation account only).

To access the Users tab:

  1. On your Dashboard dashboard-icon, click on Manage in the top right corner and select your account name.
  2. Click on the Users tab. This page lists all users currently registered in the account.

To add a single new user:

  1. Scroll to the bottom of the user list and click on Invite a new user. A pop-up window will open.
  2. Enter the email address of the person you want to invite to join the account.
  3. Click Send invite. The new user will be sent an automated email with a web link with which they can access their account and set up a password.

You will now see the email address added as a new username to your list of account users.

Click on a username to set the user’s access level.  You can also edit their personal details if you wish, or the user can do this themselves once they have activated their account.

To add many new users:

This functionality is available in Organisation accounts only.

  1. Scroll to the bottom of the user list and click on the link to the bulk invite tool.  This will open the Bulk invite new users page.
  2. Enter the email addresses of the new users, up to the maximum allowed.  Ensure that each email address is on a separate line.
  3. [Optional] If you want to prevent your new users from creating surveys, tick the Prevent these new users from creating surveys box.
  4. Click Send invites.  The new users will be sent automated emails with a web link with which they can access their account and set up a password.

You will now see the email addresses added as new usernames to your list of account users.

Click on a username to set the user’s access level.  You can also edit their personal details if you wish, or the user can do this themselves once they have activated their account.

Note: You can also use the above processes to invite existing BOS users to join your account. This won’t take away access to their original account, but simply gives them the option to access either account.